Aeolian Islands
Map of Palermo Map of Trapani Map of Agrigento Map of Caltanissetta Map of Ragusa Map of Syracuse Map of Catania Map of Enna Map of Messina Map of Aeolian Islands Map of Ustica Island Map of Aegadian Islands Map of Pantelleria Island Map of Pelagian Islands Map of Pelagian Islands

The UNESCO Protected Islands of Sicily

The seven islands of the Aeolian Archipelago - Panarea, Stromboli, Vulcano, Alicudi, Filicudi, Lipari and Salina - have been declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site for their astonishingly beautiful beaches. All of volcanic origins, these islands are immersed in a sea of rocky turquoise waters.

Population: 14,000+
Best Known For: Stromboli & Vulcano, active volcanoes
Nearest Airport : Catania or Palermo Airport
Nearest Ferry Port : 7 Ports