Condrò is a small town with a very interesting history.
Founded in the 13th century by Bartolomeo Marescalco, Condrò is a tiny charming village located in the province of Messina. In 1408 it was acquired by Isolda di Scala, and later Alfonso d’Aragona entrusted the jurisdiction of the village to Giovanni Bonfiglio. In the 16th century the old town centre suffered several barbarian invasions which reduced the village to poverty.
Later in 1637, Francesco Bonfiglio became the last Prince of Condrò before the village obtained its autonomy. The village includes two interesting holy places: the Church of Madonna del Tindari e San Vito, built in the 17th century, and the Church of Santa Caterrina d’Alessandria.
People live here:
Sagra della Bruschetta, food festival
Sagra Pane e Vino, food festival
How to get there:
Get on A20 Messina- Palermo, exit Milazzo-Rometta
The nearest stations are Milazzo and Rometta
B&B Antico Carrubo
Mobile: 0039 3926216401
Panoramica Due Punto Zero
Le Bontà del Triangolo Pizzeria Rosticceria d’Asporto
35, Via Della Regione – 98042 Pace Del Mela
Ph. 0039 090 9346003
Baia del Tono
Sayonara Beach Club